Terug
SE1012645

Enskededalen, Zweden

Brons

Intervac lid sinds

2016


Niet beschikbaar om te ruilen

De deelnemer heeft geen ruildata vooropgesteld

Charming family house with garden close to central Stockholm

We made our first exchange (in France) during the summer 2017, and are looking for a new exchange for the next summer 2018! We would like to go to southern Europe, preferably close the beach or somewhere in the Alps (we love active holidays with hiking and MTB). We are also open for an exchange with a European city (Berlin, Amsterdam) during spring 2018.

Our home is a charming detached house from the 1920s located in the idyllic suburb of Enskededalen close to central Stockholm. Enskededalen is one of Stockholm’s oldest and most centrally located suburbs. The location is excellent for an active family that would like to combine an easy home stay with exploring the city of Stockholm and its unique archipelago. The natural reserve, Nackareservatet, is also within walking distance – here you can go for a stroll or a morning run, or why not take a dip in the lake (Söderbysjön). In the winter you can go cross country skiing here as well, or go ice skating on the lake. Downhill skiing is offered in Hammarbybacken, approx. 10 minutes by car from the house (www.skistar.com/hammarbybacken).

The house is approx. 220 sqm and has 2 stories and a basement, 3 bed rooms and a guest room. The ground floor consists of a charming veranda with a lovely view of the garden, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, a separate dining room and a living room with fire place and TV/DVD (Apple TV). The bed rooms are located on the first floor, together with a bath room with shower and bath tub. There is one master bed room, one large childrens’ room with a bunk bed for two and a smaller childrens’ room with one bed. All bed rooms have been recently refurbished. If you need additional beds, there is a guest room with a sofa bed for two in the basement. The guest room has its own entrance and is equipped with TV (AppleTV). In the basement you will also find a guest WC and a laundry room with washing machine and dryer. We have three boys in the ages 4,7 and 9, so toys of all kinds (Duplo, lego, Brio trains, kitchen gear etc) are available. If you have younger children, a crib and a high chair can be arranged.

The garden is approx. 700 sqm and has a lawn, lush fruit trees and a large sun deck/terrace that was added in 2016. The terrace has a seating area for up to 10 people, comfortable chairs and a BBQ. In the garden you will also find a charming play house (equipped with cooking gear for the little ones), a sand box, a swing and a large trampoline.

From the house it is only a 5 minutes walk to the closest underground station (Sandsborg) and 10 minutes ride to central Stockholm. Given the great public transport, you will not need a car (our car is a company car and is therefore not available for exchange). If you decide to rent a car, private parking is available on the driveway.

Supermarkets and all convenience (pharmacy, ATM, post office) nearby (500 m) is within easy driving, biking or walking distance. Furthermore, there are some local restaurants, bakeries and cafés in the area.

Weekly cleaning can be arranged. Free wifi is available.

We speak Swedish, English and German and would be happy to give you all tips and advice that you could need to get the most out of your stay in our beautiful capital!

Read more about Enskededalen: http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enskededalen
More about Stockholm and Sweden http://www.visitsweden.com/sweden/
More about the archipelago http://www.visitskargarden.se

Lees meer

Onze familie

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 3 Kinderen
  • 1 Huisruil ervaringen

Beroep

  • Banking
  • Real Estate

Onze woning

  • Type woning: Huis
  • Verdieping: 3
  • Omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 4
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal slaapplaatsen: 7
  • Leefruimte: 147 m2
  • Volledige oppervlakte : 217 m2

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van ruil

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Centrale verwaming
  • Haardvuur
  • Baby voorzieningen
  • Speelgoed en spelletjes
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Droogkast
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Tuin
  • Terras
  • Balkon

Je lijst van voorkeur bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • London, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Italy
  • France
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain

Gebruikte talen

  • Engels
  • Duits
  • Zweeds

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven: Arlanda - 40 km

Beroep

  • Banking
  • Real Estate

Kinderen

  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 12
  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 10
  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 6

Huisdieren

  • Geen huisdieren vermeld

Referenties

Dit lid heeft 1 succesvolle ruilen gerealiseerd. Hierbij enkele leden waarmee hij in het verleden geruild heeft: