Terug
FI1146

Helsinki, Finland

Helsinki Senate Square and Helsinki Cathedral

Helsinki Senate Square and Helsinki Cathedral

Allas Sea Pool

Allas Sea Pool

Helsinki Senate Square and Helsinki Cathedral Allas Sea Pool
Goud

Intervac lid sinds

2012


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Beschikbaar om te ruilen
Ruildata Duur
July 04, 2021 - July 31, 2021 4 weeks

We prefer longer 2-4 week exchanges

Flat in Helsinki, Finland

We are renovating our home - no home exchanges until December 2020. New pictures of our home coming in November!

Welcome to Helsinki, the capital of Finland!

We are a family of five. Our children, two girls and a boy, were born in 2001, 2003 and 2005. We love to travel and explore the world. Our home is a terraced house on two floors and we have our own little backyard. Our four bedrooms can accommodate five adults. We have a private sauna that you are welcome to use! Our neighbourhood is surrounded by nature and the Helsinki Central Park is very near. Just a few kilometres away there is a golf course and a sport centre where you can swim (indoor and outdoor pools).

Within walking distance (max 1,5km) we have cafeterias, a supermarket, a small restaurant, pharmacy, gym, health centre, post office, children's playground and a library.

Car is not needed in Helsinki at all, public transportation is very efficient and takes you wherever you want to go. Tourists can buy not only single tickets but also day tickets (1-7) that gives you possibility for unlimited use in buses, trams, trains, metros and ferries in Helsinki.

We usually drive on our home exchange holidays with our car from Finland (destinations in Europe). If driving is not possible or sensible, we can also exchange cars. We have a plug-in hybrid Volvo XC40.

Learn more what you can see and do in Helsinki: http://www.visithelsinki.fi/en

Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma: http://www.kiasma.fi/en/
Helsinki Central Park: http://www.hel.fi/hel2/keskuspuisto/eng/1centralpark/
Allas Sea Pool: https://www.allasseapool.fi/en/
Oodi, Helsinki Central Library: https://www.oodihelsinki.fi/en/
Suomenlinna fortress - Unesco World Heritage Site: https://www.suomenlinna.fi/en/
Korkeasaari Zoo: https://www.korkeasaari.fi/helsinki-zoo/
Linnanmäki amusement park: https://www.linnanmaki.fi/en
Old Market Hall for food lovers: http://vanhakauppahalli.fi/en/
Vallisaari Island - Island nature: http://www.nationalparks.fi/Vallisaari
Seurasaari Open-Air Museum: http://www.kansallismuseo.fi/en/seurasaari-openairmuseum
The Rock Church: http://www.visithelsinki.fi/en/see-and-experience/sights-and-attractions/temppeliaukio-church-rock-church
Fazer chocolate factory - Finnish chocolate: http://www.visitfazer.com/en/
Cruisin the Finnish seas: https://www.visitfinland.com/article/cruisin-the-finnish-seas/
National parks: https://www.nationalparks.fi/
Finland, land of the Midnight Sun: http://www.visitfinland.com/article/land-of-the-midnight-sun/

Day trips:
Beautiful little town Porvoo, about 50km from Helsinki: http://www.visitporvoo.fi/en
Turku: https://www.visitturku.fi/en
Turku Castle: Turku Castle: https://www.turku.fi/en/turkucastle
Hämeenlinna: http://www.visithameenlinna.fi/en/
Tampere: https://visittampere.fi/en/
The birthplace of Aleksis Kivi, National author of Finland: http://www.museo-opas.fi/en/museum/aleksis-kiven-syntymäkoti
Ainola, home of the composer Jean Sibelius: http://www.museo-opas.fi/en/museum/ainola

Finnish design outlets and stores:
Marimekko: https://www.marimekko.com/fi_fi/storelocator
Iittala, Arabia and Fiskars: https://www.iittala.com/fi/fi/outlet
Artek: https://www.artek.fi/artekhelsinki/en/

Near our home:
Korkee climbing park: https://korkee.fi/
Swimming hall (indoor and outdoor pools): https://servicemap.hel.fi/unit/40774
Paloheinä Golf: www.paloheinagolf.fi/english
Local restaurant, House of Sandwiches: http://ravintola.hofs.fi/
Gym: http://www.saluspakila.fi/

Lees meer

Onze familie

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 3 Kinderen
  • 6 Huisruil ervaringen

Beroep

  • Manager, Educational Policy
  • School Secretary

Onze woning

  • Type woning: Flat
  • Verdieping: 0
  • Omgeving: In de voorstad
  • Slaapkamers: 4
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal slaapplaatsen: 5
  • Leefruimte: 132 m2

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van ruil

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Centrale verwaming
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Droogkast
  • Televisie
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terras
  • Speeltuin
  • BBQ
  • Private sauna

Faciliteiten

  • Geen rokers

Je lijst van voorkeur bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Estonia
  • Sweden
  • Liechtenstein
  • Italy
  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Haute-Savoie, France
  • Croatia
  • Switzerland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • New Jersey, USA
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Chile

Gebruikte talen

  • Engels
  • Fins

Beroep

  • Manager, Educational Policy
  • School Secretary

Kinderen

  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 15
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 19
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 17

Huisdieren

  • Geen huisdieren vermeld

Referenties

Dit lid heeft 6 succesvolle ruilen gerealiseerd. Hierbij enkele leden waarmee hij in het verleden geruild heeft: