Terug
IE2141

Tipperary, Ierland

Glen of Aherlow.

Glen of Aherlow.

Glen of Aherlow.
Platina

Intervac lid sinds

2002

Beschikbaar om te ruilen

De deelnemer heeft geen ruildata vooropgesteld

Holiday home in Tipperary, Ireland. (Not suitable for small children.) Europe only. No US offers please.

We are a couple of retired academics who have been house exchanging for over 30 years. Our daughters are now grown up and no longer come on holidays with us. We like discovering new places and cultures. In Summer 2019 we would prefer GERMANY or FRANCE but would also like offers from the Czech Republic and Italy or any European country. We live in Cork but the house we exchange is situated 100kms North of Cork, in Tipperary.
Tipperary is a small inland town close to the Glen of Aherlow and the magnificent Galtee Mountains. Easily accessible: Cork (ferryport and international airport) 1 hour's drive, Dublin 2 1/2 hours by road, 1 1/2 hours by train, Shannon Airport 1 hour. 
The Tipperary region has many important historic and archaeological sites including Cashel and Cahir, both Heritage towns, as well as some of Ireland's most spectacular scenery. Local attractions include mountain walking, horse-riding and excellent golf facilities.  
Tipperary's central location offers easy access to Limerick, Galway, Clare, Kilkenny, Cork, Waterford.  
The house has two bedrooms (one double, one single), study (can be used as bedroom for fourth person), sitting room, small dining room and kitchen. One bathroom with WC upstairs, utility room (washing machine, dryer, etc) and WC downstairs. Private area with barbecue; garden. The area is adjacent to shops.  The house is not suitable for small children.
La ville de Tipperary (jumelée avec Parthenay, en France) est a 100kms du port de Cork. Située a l'ombre des Galtees, et pres des sites historiques de Cashel et de Cahir, la ville est un excellent centre d'ou faire des balades en montagne. Tres bien placée aussi pour le golfe (trois terrains de golfe a deux pas), balades a vélo, péche a la ligne.... 
 La maison (notre résidence secondaire - nous habitons Cork),  est tranquille et tres confortable avec une vue sur les montagnes.

We are only interested in an exchange in Europe. Our preferences would be Germany, Austria or France but we would happily consider offers from other European countries.
http://www.exploretipperary.ie/
www.munstervales.com

Lees meer

Onze familie

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 2 Kinderen
  • 28 Huisruil ervaringen

Beroep

  • University Lecturers/retired
  • University Lecturers/retired

Onze woning

  • Type woning: Vakantiewoning
  • Verdieping: 0
  • Omgeving: In een kleine stad
  • Slaapkamers: 2
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal slaapplaatsen: 3

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Niet toegestaan

Type van ruil

  • Niet gelijktijdig ruilen
  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Wasmachine
  • Droogkast
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Tuin
  • Speeltuin
  • BBQ
  • Fietsen: 2

Faciliteiten

  • Geen rokers
  • Auto noodzakelijk
  • Afgelegen

Je lijst van voorkeur bestemmingen

  • Germany
  • France
  • Czech Republic
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Iceland
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland

Gebruikte talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Duits

Beroep

  • University Lecturers/retired
  • University Lecturers/retired

Kinderen

  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 40
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 41

Huisdieren

  • Geen huisdieren vermeld

Over onze familie

Ronny and Pat were both university lecturers, at University College, Cork. Now retired. We have two daughters, Helen (41) works in Geneva and Deirdre (39) works in Cork. They no longer go on holidays with their parents.
Our family has been exchanging houses since the girls were infants and, to date, we have exchanged with families in France, Germany, Spain, Austria, Sweden,  Denmark and the Czech Republic. This year we would like to go to Germany or France but we are open to offers from other European countries. We are only interested in Europe. NOT in USA , Canada or other non-European destinations.

Lifestyle

Ronny plays jazz guitar and is a member of a light orchestra. Pat likes running (Half Marathons), hillwalking and climbing mountains. We both like music (classical, jazz, folk), good food (Pat loves cooking), reading (we have a huge library) and travelling. We have a cat, Mish, but she spends holidays in the cattery. We are happy to provide cat care.

Referenties

Dit lid heeft 28 succesvolle ruilen gerealiseerd. Hierbij enkele leden waarmee hij in het verleden geruild heeft: