Terug
NO238896

Kvaløysletta, Noorwegen

Otervika - beach at Kvaløya, 50 minutes drive from the house

Otervika - beach at Kvaløya, 50 minutes drive from the house

Otervika - beach at Kvaløya, 50 minutes drive from the house
Zilver

Intervac lid sinds

2013


Niet beschikbaar om te ruilen

De deelnemer heeft geen ruildata vooropgesteld

1 story house in Kvaløysletta, Norway

Hello,

We´re a family of six people; two adults (Maria and Eigil) with four daughters age 1 (Kristine Marcelie), 8 (Mathilde), 10 (Sigrid Bertine) and 5 (Pernille). We live in Tromsø, the biggest city in northern Norway. We have made 4 exchanges with Intervac so far, and we´re very fascinated by this way of travelling and living. We enjoy seeing new places and meeting new people, and both Maria and Eigil have been living abroad for some periods.
Our house is situated 10 km from the city centre, on the island of Kvaløya. You´ll find great possibilities for hiking in the mountain a few hundred meters from the house. If you like walking by the shore, that´s close too. In other words, nature´s is very close and here are many possibilities for both summer and winter activities, depending on what you like. Special for our summers is the Midnight Sun, which can be seen from the end of May until late July. In winter, you can experience the Northern lights (Aurora Borealis). In Tromsø, you´ll find several interesting museums, cathedrals, theatre, cinema, nice restaurants (amongst these some excellent seafood restaurants) and cafes, a modern library and shopping possibilities.
Public transport is good. By bus you´ll need 15 minutes to the nearest shopping centre and 25 minutes to go to the city centre. Beside this, our car is available, f. ex. if you want to explore the more rural parts of the Tromsø region, and maybe see some small nice beaches surrounded by majestic mountains.

If you would like more information about our city Tromsø, you can check the links below:

www.visittromso.no/en/ (Destination management company) 
www.visitnorway.com/uk/Where-to-go-uk/North/Tromso/ 
www.ishavskatedralen.no/en/ (famous cathedral)

www.arcticfishingadventures.no/articles.145983.en.html
www.tripadvisor.com/Tourism-g190475-Tromso_Troms_Northern_Norway-Vacations.html
www.tromsonaturogfritid.no/home.125719.en.html
http://villmarkssenter.no/?lang=en (adventure company)
http://skarven.no/en/ (restaurant)
http://nordnorsk.vitensenter.no/engelsk/ (the Science Centre of Northern Norway)
www.tgo.uit.no/articl/theaurora.html (about the Northern light)
www.msm.no/index.php?language=en&cat=23429 (Midnight Sun Marathon)
http://www.visitnorway.com/uk/what-to-do/attractions-culture/the-sami/ (Norway’s indigenous people)
http://riddu.no/en (renowned annual Sami music and culture festival)
http://bukta.no/english/ (Tromsø Open Air Festival)

So, who are we? Maria and Eigil both work in public sector. We like week end mornings with good coffee and a newspaper (and maybe a small piece of chocolate), and we adore playing, singing, dancing and laughing with the girls. We all like doing activities together, amongst them skiing and sledging (winter), football, cycling, hiking, playing by the shoreline - looking for stones and shells, going to the library etc.
All of us are looking forward to visiting new places. So, maybe this summer we will see your place? :)
Best wishes,
Maria, Eigil, Sigrid Bertine, Mathilde, Pernille and Kristine

Lees meer

Onze familie

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 4 Kinderen
  • 4 Huisruil ervaringen

Beroep

  • Public Administration
  • Administration/HR

Onze woning

  • Type woning: Huis met 1 verdieping
  • Verdieping: 2
  • Omgeving: In de voorstad
  • Slaapkamers: 4
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal slaapplaatsen: 8

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van ruil

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Lange termijn ruil gezocht
  • Niet gelijktijdig ruilen
  • Woningruil
  • Ruil van gastvrijheid
  • Jongerenruil
  • Verhuur mogelijk

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Bubbelbad of jacuzzi
  • Centrale verwaming
  • Haardvuur
  • Baby voorzieningen
  • Speelgoed en spelletjes
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Televisie
  • Piano
  • Gitaar
  • Andere muziekinstrumenten

Outdoor

  • Tuin
  • Terras
  • Balkon
  • Speeltuin
  • Private sauna
  • Fietsen: 8

Faciliteiten

  • Geen rokers
  • Wenst autoruil
  • Afgelegen

Je lijst van voorkeur bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Andorra
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Macedonia
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Slovenia
  • United States

Gebruikte talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Duits
  • Noors

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven: Tromsø Lufthavn Langnes - 3,2 km.

Beroep

  • Public Administration
  • Administration/HR

Kinderen

  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 8
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 11
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 5
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 2

Huisdieren

  • Geen huisdieren vermeld

Referenties

Dit lid heeft 4 succesvolle ruilen gerealiseerd. Hierbij enkele leden waarmee hij in het verleden geruild heeft: