Terug
GB1006374

Bournemouth, Groot-Brittannië

Sunset

Sunset

Our lovely house near the beach

Our lovely house near the beach

Living room leading onto patio and garden with BBQ

Living room leading onto patio and garden with BBQ

Bournemouth beaches

Bournemouth beaches

Goud & Ambassadeur

Intervac lid sinds

2015


Antwoordt gewoonlijk op een huisruil verzoek binnen de 72 uurfast replier
Beschikbaar om te ruilen
Ruildata Duur
August 01, 2022 - August 29, 2022 2 weeks

Our house is available during English school holidays only.

We offer a lovely house in Bournemouth, Dorset, in south west England.Ten minutes walk from an award winning, 11 mile stretch of sandy beach

Our summer holiday 2022 is now booked!
Bournemouth beach has just been named as the 5th best beach in Europe and 20th in the world!

We live in a detached house in Southbourne on the outskirts of sunny Bournemouth. Pubs, restaurants, cafes and shops are all within an easy stroll and buses to the town centre are plentiful if you don’t feel like walking along the promenade. This is a family home in a quiet neighbourhood and is clean and inviting with plenty of space to spread out. We have a good-sized garden which has the sun in the afternoon and evening so you can make the most of the lawn and patio. There is off-road parking at the front of the house. Our home has five bedrooms, although only four are available, and a family bathroom upstairs. Living room (leading to the patio), dining room, breakfast room, kitchen , another toilet and utility room downstairs. There is a study but this will not be available to visitors as it is used for our work. We also have Wifi and Sky TV/ Netflix etc.

Our cat, Treacle, will need feeding and talking to, she is friendly and loves a fuss but is getting old so doesn't want to be chased!
We are ten minutes walk from a safe, sandy, award-winning beach with all the usual seaside amenities but far enough away from the town centre that it is much quieter and more pleasant than the town beach. Bournemouth is a ten minute drive or a half hour walk along the seafront and has plenty of shopping, theatres, gardens and family attractions to explore. From Easter until the end of September there is a huge variety of entertainment and activities for everyone; surfing, beach volleyball, street entertainment, shows, fireworks... http://www.bournemouth.co.uk . Have a look here to find out more. Hengistbury Head, a ten minute car drive or half hour walk, has just been voted one of the best beaches by Tripadvisor too. Further afield, you can explore the New Forest, the Purbecks and the Jurassic Coast, ideal for fossil hunters! The nearby train station will get you to London in just over an hour. The rest of Dorset, Hampshire and Devon are within easy reach. Cross-channel ferries arrive and depart from nearby Poole or Portsmouth making travel to and from France very easy.
We love living in Bournemouth, we moved here 9 years ago, and as one of England's top holiday destinations we're keen for others to discover it too. We prefer to take our car with us, but if you arrive by air (London, Southampton, Bournemouth airports) local transport is very good.

Depending on travel restrictions, we would love to return to France as it is our favourite destination but we also enjoy visiting Belgium and are open to considering any offer, U.K. included!

We look forward to inviting you into our home. We will always respond to any enquiries, and ask others to do the same!

Lees meer

Onze familie

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 10 Huisruil ervaringen

Beroep

  • Church Minister
  • Teacher

Onze woning

  • Type woning: Huis
  • Omgeving: Bij de zee
  • Slaapkamers: 5
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal slaapplaatsen: 6

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Niet toegestaan

Type van ruil

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Centrale verwaming
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Droogkast
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Tuin
  • Terras
  • Speeltuin
  • BBQ

Faciliteiten

  • Geen rokers
  • Zorg voor huisdieren gewenst

Je lijst van voorkeur bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Iceland
  • Portugal
  • Europe
  • Croatia
  • Belgium

Gebruikte talen

  • Engels

Beroep

  • Church Minister
  • Teacher

Kinderen

  • Geen kinderen opgegeven

Huisdieren

  • Cat

Referenties